Moran Contemporary Photographic Prize 2019

This event has concluded
Entry Fee: Free

The Moran Contemporary Photographic Prize (MCPP) was established in 2007 and is a national competition that awards and promotes Australian contemporary photography and excellence in all forms of still, photo-based artwork – including analogue and digital photography or staged and directorial photo-media work.

The Moran Arts Foundation invites photographers to tell a story of how they experience living in Australia; places, people and lifestyle that make our lovable country quintessentially Australian.  It may be a landscape, portrait or action shot (photographs do not have to be portraits).

The Moran Prizes are acquisitive and the winning portrait and photographs immediately become the property of the Moran Arts Foundation, to be held and exhibited as part of the Moran Collection.
Images: Adam Ferguson, Emma Phillips, Sam Ferris, Tamara Dean

Established by Doug and Greta Moran and family in 1988 in celebration of Australia’s bicentennial. The Moran Arts Foundation fosters portraiture skills, excellence in photography and enhancing arts in education. Through the Moran Arts Foundation, the Moran Health Care Group supports the arts in Australia.

2019 Finalists:
Sam Harris, Gary Ramage, Tamara Dean, Emma Phillips, Tajette O’Halloran, Max Howe, Brian Cassey, Adam Ferguson, Jason Thomas, Jason Thomas, Trent Mitchell, Tristan Still, Isabella Kerstens, Michele Aboud, Mark Raffety, Sarah Rhodes, Nathan Stolz, Liz Ham, Sean Izzard, James Brickwood, Nicholas Moir, Anna Maria Antoinette D’Addario, Matthew Abbott, Aletheia Casey, Sam Ferris, Cassie Sullivan

This event has concluded
Entry Fee: Free
© Moshe Rosenzveig OAM

Hosting an event or exhibition in 2024?

List your exhibition or photography event on our site to reach out to the Australian photographic community. Australia's only listing of photographic exhibitions and events.

bg-ctap-mobile bg-ctap-desktop

Festival submissions open now

Submit your work to be considered for solo or group exhibitions in Head On Photo Festival 2024

Image detail: Matthew Newton