Fraud Blocker

Head On Mobile Prize

30 Finalists
This event has concluded
Entry Fee: Free

As the world becomes more saturated with imagery, artists are compelled to reconsider the nature of the photographic medium. The Head On Mobile Prize was launched in 2014 to reflect the changing trends in photography and celebrate new approaches to the way images are created and seen. 

Head On’s anonymous selection process embraces the abundant and democratic manner in which photographs are valued. Spontaneous and confrontational, this exhibition asserts how mobile devices elevates the influence of contemporary photography.

Head On Photo Award 2019 Judges:

Arianna Rinaldo, Artistic Director, Cortona On The Move   
David Alan Harvey, photographer, Magnum Photos   
Enrico Stefanelli, Festival Director, PhotoLux   
Genevieve Fussell, Senior Photo Editor, The New Yorker   
Grzegorz Kosmala, Founder, BLOW UP PRESS     
Lucy Pike, Photography Director, WeTransfer   
Lydia Dorner, Assistant Curator, Musée de l’Elysée   
Mags King, Managing Photo Editor, Fairfax Media   
Michael Cook, photographer     
Michele Aboud, photographer     
Moshe Rosenzveig OAM, Creative Director, Head On Photo Festival  

Supported by:

Alan Ciantar, Alex Frayne, Alex Lai, Aung Ya, Ben Voorderhake, Chris Brown, Christian Fletcher, Dina Alfasi, Duane Bridger, Ellen Renneboog, Glenn Homann, Jake Nowakowski, Jennie Groom, Jonathan Pui, Josef Volavka, Kaye Strange, Lisa Stonham, Louise Clare Whelan, Lulu Pinkus, Mel Meek, Mike Clements, Nathan Laine, Sammi Lishman, Sarah Fairbanks, Ute Wegmann, Viki Murray, Virginia Woods-Jack, Ward Kirshaw, Wayne Chick, Zay Yar Lin

This event has concluded
Entry Fee: Free
© Rob Johnston

List your event or exhibition

List your exhibition or photography event on our site to reach out to the Australian photographic community.

bg-ctap-mobile bg-ctap-desktop

Head On Photo Awards 2024

Entries to the Head On Photo Awards 2024 open in May/June.

Image detail: Gary Ramage