Fraud Blocker

Head On Landscape Award

Finalists and semi-finalists
This event has concluded
Entry Fee: Free

The Head On Landscape Award showcases new perspectives on landscape photography. Each year, three winners are selected for this prestigious prize. Since 2013, Head On Photo Festival has exhibited preeminent landscape photographers who question and challenge how we engage with the world around us. 

From romantic vistas to the harsh realities of fire and drought, these images meditate on our relationship with natural and built environments. 


Supported by



This exhibition is outdoors. Please check what COVID-19 restrictions are in place before you visit.



Winner: Alethia Casey, A lost place

Australian runner-up: Raoul Slater (Queensland), Kangaroo court

International runner-up: Juan Carlos Marquez Pinto (Mexico), Petal swarm



Aletheia Casey, Alex Coppel, Ari Rex, Berber Theunissen, Brad Smith, C E Morse, Carole Glauber, Chris Round, Damien Drew, Danin Kahn, David Bignell, Deb Bonney, Diana Basis, Diana Nicholette Jeon, Drew Hopper, Fiona Bowring, Giljung Yoon, Grant Galbraith, John Benavente, Juan Carlos Pinto, Lisa Kurtz, Louise Faulkner, Mike Gray, Phillipa Bloom, Raoul Slater, Rebecca Murray, Sally Mayman, Sally McInerney, Sam Ferris, Shane Cartlidge, Simon Bernhardt, Simon Harsent, Skye Auer, Stephen Dupont, Stuart Miller, Tebani Slade, Tim Griffith, Tom Goldner, Yask Desai, Yoong Wah Alex Wong.



Alberto Cicchini, Alex Frayne, Alice Mariette, Allen Koppe, Andrea Alkalay, Andrew Baker, Anna Barten, Asher Milgate, Babak Mehrafshar, Bart Vos, Ben Challenor, Birgit Neiser, Bob Barker, Brett Canet-Gibson, Brett Florence, Brett Leigh Dicks, Callie Chee, Cathy Ronalds, Charles McKean, Chelle Wallace, Chris Bekos, Chris Dark, Christopher Sheils, Cory White, David Evans, David Houghton, Donna Crebbin, Drew Hopper, Ed Fetahovic, Emily Fisher, Francis Minien, Garrie Maguire, Gideon Mendel, Glenn Lockitch, Graham Monro, Greg Hann, Harald Weimann, Helen Davidson, Hilary Wardhaugh, Ian Flanders, Isaac Grove, Jacqui Dean, Jake Nowakowski, Jan Breckwoldt, Jane B. Kenney, Janusz Molinski, Javier Arcenillas, Jochen Gutsch, Johannes Reinhart, Jonathan Pui, Jorge Fuembuena, Joshua Holko, Julia de Cooker, Julian Kingma, Katrina Crook, Kelly Champion, Kelly Slater, Kevin Siyuan, Kiki Sjoberg, Kimberly Grounds, Klaus Lenzen, Kyle Hoffmann, Luke David, Luke Harvey, Maiko Miyazaki, Mark Forbes, Mike Clements, Mike Keevers, Mike Wall, Nadide Goksun, Noni Carroll, Owen Hall, Paulina Tan, Peter Byrne, Peter Eastway, Philip Gostelow, Phuoc Hoai Nguyen, Polly Morgan, Reza Bagheri, Robert Walwyn, Robyn Campbell, Robyne Hayes, Ryan Stuart, Sabine Chabot, Sarah Jane Ducker, Sari Sutton, Sebastien Bonvalet-Nicolle, Spandan Bhatt, Stephen Pierce, Susie Rogers, Tessa Ivison, Tom Spach, Tony Naumovski, Vicki Provost, Warren Dawson, Zay Yar Lin

This event has concluded
Entry Fee: Free
© Rob Johnston

List your event or exhibition

List your exhibition or photography event on our site to reach out to the Australian photographic community.

bg-ctap-mobile bg-ctap-desktop

Head On Photo Awards 2024

Entries to the Head On Photo Awards 2024 open in May/June.

Image detail: Gary Ramage